Problem inserting latitude-longitude data into float column

SaturdayNightSpecial

Hello,

I've tried multiple settings and done a bunch of searches but still can't get this figured out.  I'm trying to insert latitude and longitude data into a mysql column set as a float 10,6 and it will not insert the data.  The closest I've come to getting it to do anything is to show the data as 0.000000.  I can't remember for sure but I think that was when the form was submitted without any entries in the latitude and longitude fields.

I'm a novice using dreamweaver to build this site.  I've tried changing the data "type" in the Dreamweaver "insert record" server behavior too but nothing has worked.  If there is anything in the latitude and longitude fields then the entire "insert" fails.  The data type is currently set to numeric.

I tried putting the data in the latitude/longitude fields without the decimal point or a minus sign and the entire record did insert but the latitude and longitude both came in as 10000.000000.

I wish I had more info to give you but that's all I can think of.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Hi Fenway,

It's version 5.0.51a