In-house CMS now GPL, looking for testers (bugs and security) and/or developers

Tarential

Greetings PHP Freaks,

You may have noticed me stopping by here from time to time over the past few weeks. I've been reading and learning, posting and (I hope) helping. I make websites for a living, and in my spare time I have been creating a content management system to address some of the shortcomings found in other available systems. Until now I've been charging for it to earn back some of the cost of development time, but I've come to believe that it would be more beneficial to me (and certainly to anyone who wishes to use it) if I were to release it under the GPL. I potentially gain assistance in development and others get to use the software for free.

With that in mind, I have done just that. It is now available on github at:

https://github.com/Tarential/Saint-CMS

I also have a website for the software set up (saintcms.com) and a demo site running the latest beta which I'm hoping someone might help test for me:

http://demo.saintcms.com/login

Username: demo

Password: demo

Here is my confirmation file for testing:

http://demo.saintcms.com/phpfreaks.txt

I am looking for both security and bug testing if anyone would be so kind as to provide either. In addition, I would welcome anyone who is interested in helping further the development of this CMS. It is based around a generic block system that allows customization of repeating content types and has a modified MVC architecture similar to Magento. The administrative interface is inline for user friendly editing. Feel free to have a look around and contact me with any questions (either reply here, pm me or e-mail me via the contact form on my site).

Thank you all for your time,

Preston St. Pierre

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello,