Trying to print out an array in html

bennyEire
Go to solution Solved by Muddy_Funster,

Hey peps, I'm a bit of a noob a php so please be gentle, The following code is an associated array which takes info form a search engine such as url,title and snippet,

$blekkoArray = array();						

$find = array ('http://','https://','www.');
		$score = 100;

foreach ($js->RESULT as $item)
    {   
        $blekkoArray[str_replace ($find, '', ($item->{'url'}))] = array(         
        'title'=> $item->{'url_title'},
        'snippet' => $item->{'snippet'},
		'score' => $score--
         );

} 

when I do a print_r this is the output I get

Array ( [example.com] => Array ( [title] => Example title [snippet] => Blah Blah Blah [score] => 100 )  [example2.com] => Array ( [title] => Example title2 [snippet] => Blah Blah Blah2 [score] => 99)  [example3.com] => Array ( [title] => Example title3 [snippet] => Blah Blah Blah3 [score] => 98 ) .......)

I'm trying to get an output like the following below

example.com  // I would like this to be a href clickable link

Example title

Blah Blah Blah

example.com 2

Example title

Blah Blah Blah 2

and so on, this is the code I've tried

foreach ($js->RESULT as $item)
    {   
        echo "<href={$blekkoArray[str_replace ($find, '', ($item->{'url'}))]}>". $blekkpArray[$key]['title'] . "</a> <br>" .        
        $blekkoArray[str_replace ($find, '', ($item->{'url'}))] . "<br>" . $blekkoArray[$key]['snippet'];
		echo "<br>"; echo "<br>";
}

but when I run the code I'm getting undifined index and undifined variable warnings, can anyone help please

For the loop I'd recommend to use a nested foreach.(on the array you've used in your print_r) The first foreach kan be used like:

Foreach($array as $key => $value) { ... }

Where $key is example.com and value are its children. So then do another foreach inside this one with the $value as an array. That should work!

Edited by Mad programmer

So would the structure be something like this