PHP Registration Script

joshua0000

Hi guys, I am new to php programming and need your assistance in developing a registration system for my site .I have developed the registration form using html5 , css, jquery and javascript. and now need a functional php script which is going to work for my registration form.

The Registration form includes 4 step process for successful registration of a user.The fields of the form are as follows:

First Step:

username

password

re-type password

Second step:

first name

last name

email

Third step

country

Fourth step:

Summary(displaying all user information which user has given through out the registratioin process)

For user viewing,I have included  a progress bar, which shows the percentage of completion of the registration process.

I havepost-166197-0-58586400-1383457962_thumb.jpg attached the screenshot below for the registration form.

Kindly help me in building a functional php script for the registration form.

Thanks

::)

joshua0000

The script works without any problems. 4 easy steps:

1. Download it

2. Upload it to your webserver

3. Upload the sql_dump.txt to your database

4. Edit the "config.php" with your databaselogin

Now you are up and running!

// Hampus

Edited by Hampe

There are many ways to make a registration script in PHP. Does your site have a mysql database. I suggest if you're new, to install a premade script.

If the OP wants to learn how to do it, using a premade script will be a mistake. Even if he wants just to use something ready, it will be a mistake again. Pay a programmer $30 to make a reg script for you, those "premade scripts" are ancient and full with security holes.

And if your website is not very big, I'd suggest using SQLite over MySQL.