Photo

PROTECT THOSE DREAMS! PROTECT OPEN SOURCE!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 .josh

.josh

.josh

• Administrators
  • 14,746 posts

Posted 09 November 2013 - 09:03 PM

(posted on behalf of Eric Rosebrock)

I know most of our developers use our forums, but for those on Facebook, I want to let you know that as a software developer you may one day be served with a patent infringement for even the simplest thing such as a Login System or a CSS Tag.

You need to beware that this can and WILL happen, and it's going to be an uphill battle for you to try and win. Patent Trolling has affected many Open Source Developers in a way that ruins their lives, their creativity, and their workmanship not to mention innovation.

Guys, I've been teaching you PHP for over 10 years now. I've directly and indirectly helped you in so many ways to make money, to build cool things, and live your dreams.

PROTECT THOSE DREAMS!! PROTECT OPEN SOURCE!

Check out the Application Developers Alliance on Facebook. A Non-Profit Organization that has recently helped me tremendously.

https://www.facebook...lliance?fref=ts

Sincerely,
Eric 'phpfreak' Rosebrock
Founder of PHP Freaks

Photo from 2003 with Rasmus Lerdorf (founder of PHP) and Eric Rosebrock (founder of PHP Freaks).

https://www.facebook...lliance?fref=ts

Did I help you? Feeling generous? Donate to me! || Donate to phpfreaks!