Upload file overwrite

Ramin2097

Hi every body.I'm new to php and this site.this code I've written is for uploading file and I want it to don't overwrite files with the same name.I thought I told it to with file exists.but doesn't work.can't figure out where the problem is.Sorry for my English and Thanks!

<?php
    function upload($file,$dest){
        $a=explode('.', $file['name']);
        $filename=$a[0];
        $ext=$a[1];
        $add=microtime();
        if (file_exists($file['name'])) {
                $filename=$add.$filename.$ext;
            }
        if(move_uploaded_file($file['tmp_name'],$dest.$file['name'])){
            echo 'File Uploaded';
        }    
        print_r($file['name']);
    }
    /*
    Array
(
    [picture] => Array
        (
            [name] => Chrysanthemum.jpg
            [type] => image/jpeg
            [tmp_name] => C:\Users\NOVINP~1\AppData\Local\Temp\php\upload\phpFA89.tmp
            [error] => 0
            => 879394
        )
    */
?>
<html>
<head>
<title>File Upload</title>
</head>
<body>
    <?php
        if($_FILES['picture']['name']){
            upload($_FILES['picture'],'upload/');
        }
    ?>
    <form action="" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">
        <table width="500" align="center">
            <tr>
                <td><input type="file" name="picture"></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td><input type="submit" value="Upload" name="submit"></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td><input type="hidden" name="form" value="1"></td>
            </tr>
        </table>
    </form>
</body>
</html>

Do not adopt the user-provided filename at all. This may be interesting meta information to be stored in the database, but it's not suitable for the actual file on your server.