Problem With mysqli_result

LenKaiser

Hello, I have a serious problem that I need to fix for a client and I have no idea how to fix it. I have a client that is running vBulletin 4.2.2 P1 and since a server upgrade we have gotten this error when they to access a hack that we have installed called Easy Forms. I would not ask here except there is little to no help on vbulletin.org. The coder who created this hack is in the wind and has not been on the site since October 4, has a full PM box and is not answering messages and others on the site are trying to help but I'm not a php coder so i have no idea where to start to fix it even with their help. Here is the error we get:

Fatal error: Cannot use object of type mysqli_result as array in /home/public_html/forum/forms.php on line 1242

The form.php is the file that pertains to the hack we have installed. This hack was isntalled BEFORE the host went and screwed around with stuff and it worked fine before hand.

The code around that line and including that line is:

$formbits = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "formbits WHERE fid = $fid ORDER BY displayorder ASC");
	while($formbit = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($formbits))
	{
($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('easy_forms_view_question_start')) ? eval($hook) : false;
		if ($formbit[guestonly] && $vbulletin->userinfo[userid])
		{
			continue;
		}
		$formbit['value'] = $q[$formbit[id]];
		$bbcode_parser = new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list()); 
		$formbit[question] = $bbcode_parser->parse($formbit[question]);
		$bbcode_parser = new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list()); 
		$formbit[description] = $bbcode_parser->parse($formbit[description]);
		$formbit['qlc'] = trim($formbit['question']);
		$formbit['qlc'] = substr($formbit['qlc'], -1);
		if ($formbit['qlc'] != "?" && $formbit['qlc'] != ":" && $formbit['type'] != 7)
		{
			$formbit['question'] = $formbit['question'] . ":";
		}
		if ($formbit['compulsory'] == 1)
		{