Need To Style A Script But Have No Clue How

Major_Que

Howdy ya'll . . .

I am a new member here. My background with html & css is all self-taught, but I have no knowledge of PHP so I am here looking for some expert help with a problem I am having with a comments script that I have on some of the pages of my new website. So, because of my ignorance when it comes to PHP, please be gentle with me.   LOL

So here is my problem:

I am using the comments script from Script Mills in the sidebar of my website.

I have overcome the first big obstacle - got it installed and working. 

I posted a test comment and it worked, but I do not like the way the posted comment shows on the page.

I have searched all the script folders for a style sheet and can't find one. So my question is: how does one go about styling/changing the way the output of a script like this posts to the page?

If you need to see what I am talking about, the page http://pickmysmoker.com/cb_offset_smoker_1280.php and if it will help to understand what I am trying to do, feel free to post anything to the comment and see how it posts.

In particular, I would like to move the comments further down in the sidebar and utilize more of the sidebar area so that the comments take up more of the width.

I hope my question makes sense and there is someone here that can offer me some help/advice/guidenance in getting this squared away.

Thanks in advance . . .

How something appears on your site has nothing to do with PHP.

You need to use HTML/CSS to style the elements on your page. Looking at your sites source code the comments are contained within a div with the class of   .scm-usernotes . The Comment header is contained within a div with a class of   .scm-head   

Each comment post is contained within a div with a class of   .scm-note   and the body to each post is within a div with the class of    .scm-text

The Comments form elements are contained within a div with the class of   .scm-foot