Help With SQL Table

DootThaLoop

Hi, I'm working on a userlist that will not only display the names of users logged into my site, but their locations as well. Except I ran into a bit of trouble with my database... I'm not very good at SQL so could someone tell me what is wrong with the database? The problem is that the userlist will display the user locations and not their names. Here is a screenshot:

whatswronggd3.jpg

And here is the script. It is in two files.

users.php:

<?php

session_start(); #Start the session
include("getpage.php");

$hostname = "localhost"; #MySQL Hostname
$username = "helloism_hellois"; #MySQL Username
$password = "*********"; #MySQL Password
$database = "helloism_login"; #MySQL Database

$connect = mysql_connect(localhost, helloism_hellois, ********); #Connect to the mysql host
$select_db = mysql_select_db(helloism_login, $connect); #Select the database

if (isset($_SESSION['PHPSESSID'])) { #If the user is logged in, good for them, if not, they become an ip address
$username = $_SESSION['username']; #Username
} else {

$username = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']; #Username is IP Address
}

$time = time(); #Current time
$previous = "1"; #Time to check in seconds

$timeout = $time-$previous; #Timeout

$query = "SELECT * FROM active_users WHERE username=\"$username\" AND timestamp < \"$timeout\""; #Past 2 minutes

$verify = mysql_query($query); #Execute query

$row_verify = "mysql_fetch_assoc($verify)"; #Check if you have been here in two minutes

if (!isset($row_verify['username']))  #See if you were found
$query = "INSERT INTO online (username, timestamp) VALUES (\"$username\", \"$time\")"; #Put you on the online list

$insert = mysql_query($query); #Execute query

$query = "SELECT * FROM active_users WHERE timestamp < \"$timeout\""; #Check and see who is online
?>
<font size="3" face="Courier New" color="FFFFFF">
<?
$active_users = mysql_query($query); #Execute query
$row_active_users = "mysql_fetch_assoc($nowonline)";