Page To Page Remember Login

phplearner696

Hi Everybody

Im a guy learning php and making my own website at the same time. I have some knowledge of databases, MySQL, php and lots of HTML knowledge. Now to the point I am trying to create my own loging script and i am getting there but i cant figure out how to make each page require a login and recocnize the fact that the person is logged in at all. I have a script that registers users, logs them in and even sends them there forgoten password but without a script to make each page know wheather or not the user is logged in I'd have to have a login page before everything, and who would want to login evertime they did anything at my site. Please help me I know i need to use cookies of some sort but I dont know how. If you like you can email me directly at gordon@dcdata.ca. [img src=\"style_emoticons/[#EMO_DIR#]/excl.gif\" style=\"vertical-align:middle\" emoid=\":excl:\" border=\"0\" alt=\"excl.gif\" /] [img src=\"style_emoticons/[#EMO_DIR#]/excl.gif\" style=\"vertical-align:middle\" emoid=\":excl:\" border=\"0\" alt=\"excl.gif\" /] [img src=\"style_emoticons/[#EMO_DIR#]/unsure.gif\" style=\"vertical-align:middle\" emoid=\":unsure:\" border=\"0\" alt=\"unsure.gif\" /] [img src=\"style_emoticons/[#EMO_DIR#]/huh.gif\" style=\"vertical-align:middle\" emoid=\":huh:\" border=\"0\" alt=\"huh.gif\" /] [img src=\"style_emoticons/[#EMO_DIR#]/excl.gif\" style=\"vertical-align:middle\" emoid=\":excl:\" border=\"0\" alt=\"excl.gif\" /]

[!--quoteo--][div class=\'quotetop\']QUOTE[/div][div class=\'quotemain\'][!--quotec--] I have a script that registers users, logs them in [/quote]
How exactly does it log them in if your not sure how to persist this?

You need to look into using sessions. There are many tutorials around for building a login system, and Im afraid from the description of your problem it sounds like you really need to read one.