How to Set Up a Contact Form Array (Newbie)

brent65

Hi. I have a list of people's names on a page, with links to contact forms using thesitewizard's script. I'm a newbie and need to know exactly how to set it up so all the contact links use the same contact form using ASoft's AContact Form script, without using a database.

I was told I need to have the form get each person's name and email address from an .inc file which has this array:

[code]$person[0]['name'] = 'Name';
$person[0]['email'] = 'name@address.com';

$person[1]['name'] = 'Name';
$person[1]['email'] = 'name@address.com';[/code]

I was also told I need to put a parameter in each contact link, like this: (contact.php?person=1) Is that right? If so, I have some more questions that aren't getting answered in the forum I posted them on (on another site). Hopefully I'll have better luck here.

1) Can a spam bot harvest the email address with this method, when the form is getting it from the .inc file?

2) Do I have to have an array command above / before the variables in the .inc file? If so, what exactly?

3) Is the 1 in the person=1 parameter in the URL referring to the 1 in the person[1] variable in the .inc file?

4) I want that parameter to tell the contact form to print the person's name on the page as the title and heading "Contact (name)" and was told I need to use the $_GET command. Which one of the following codes is right? (The 1 refers to the 1 in the person=1 parameter in the URL, which refers to the 1 in the person[1] variable in the .inc file.)

[code]<h1>Contact echo $person[$_GET["1"]["name"]];</h1>[/code]

[code]<h1>Contact <? print($person[$_GET["1"]["name"]]); ?></h1>[/code]

5) ASoft's form script has: [code]mail("$receiver", $subject, $messageproper, "From: $yoursitename <$email>");[/code]