xampp and dreamweaver

I have developed several web sites using xampp within dreamweaver. One my new web site which has
frames as all of them do, my php scripts are not working properly. I am asked if I want to save or
open the php script, to open it will put me in dreamweaver. I am using dreamweaver 8.

On the ones I have previously created they also have frames and are working correctly. What could I
doing wrong. I get the same results on Netscape and IT. Apache, MYSQL, etc. is working. If I just go
to the page that call the php script from either of these the PHP script brings up the correct page.

Thanks for any help.
Dee [img src=\"style_emoticons/[#EMO_DIR#]/huh.gif\" style=\"vertical-align:middle\" emoid=\":huh:\" border=\"0\" alt=\"huh.gif\" /]

hi Dee,
first of all im very sorry..im not here to help on your topic posted..im a new member in tis forum n im not sure where to post my question..im a practical student currently doing a project under one company..i was asked to develop an intranet system..im using xampp sotfware..i have already developed a database in myphpadmin. im not sure on how to connect it to the dreamweaver...is there any coding needed??hope u can help me on it..tnx a million

jams

im using dreamweaver mx
apache server
mysql

[!--quoteo(post=388325:date=Jun 26 2006, 09:27 PM:name=deemurphy)--][div class=\'quotetop\']QUOTE(deemurphy @ Jun 26 2006, 09:27 PM) [snapback]388325[/snapback][/div][div class=\'quotemain\'][!--quotec--]
I have developed several web sites using xampp within dreamweaver. One my new web site which has
frames as all of them do, my php scripts are not working properly. I am asked if I want to save or
open the php script, to open it will put me in dreamweaver. I am using dreamweaver 8.

On the ones I have previously created they also have frames and are working correctly. What could I
doing wrong. I get the same results on Netscape and IT. Apache, MYSQL, etc. is working. If I just go