Jump to content


Photo

Dreamweaver PHP and Frames


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 BlackDragon10123

BlackDragon10123
  • Members
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • 6 posts
  • LocationGlenview, IL 60025

Posted 23 November 2003 - 07:43 AM

Im new to dreamweaver, php, and frames and im trying to learn how to use them in dreamweaver i made 3 frames 2 of them are html and one is php. When i open the frames it just shows the code in the center frame. http://www.mystupidc...tt/frameset.php . But if i open the center frame by itself it works fine. http://www.mystupidc...FrameMiddle.php . Its supposed to be a random picture genorator what am i doing wrong with the frames please help.
www.mystupidcrap.com/scott - my site

#2 BlackDragon10123

BlackDragon10123
  • Members
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • 6 posts
  • LocationGlenview, IL 60025

Posted 23 November 2003 - 08:19 AM

the code for the frames is


<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>
<meta http-equiv=\"Content-Type\" content=\"text/html; charset=iso-8859-1\">

<frameset rows=\"122,*,117\" cols=\"*\" framespacing=\"0\" frameborder=\"NO\" border=\"0\">

<frame src=\"file:///C|/NewWeb/FrameTop.htm\" name=\"topFrame\" scrolling=\"NO\" noresize >

<frame src=\"file:///C|/NewWeb/FrameMiddle.php\" name=\"mainFrame\">

<frame src=\"file:///C|/NewWeb/FrameBottom.htm\" name=\"bottomFrame\" scrolling=\"NO\" noresize>

</frameset>
<noframes><body>

</body></noframes>
</html>
www.mystupidcrap.com/scott - my site

#3 Chris872

Chris872
  • New Members
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 November 2003 - 12:58 AM

can\'t see http://www.mystupidc...tt/frameset.php cause your frame source is on your computer.. file:///C|/NewWeb/FrameMiddle.php, you prolly didn\'t realize that, it\'s anoying how dreamweaver adds that file:/C crap..

#4 BlackDragon10123

BlackDragon10123
  • Members
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • 6 posts
  • LocationGlenview, IL 60025

Posted 25 November 2003 - 04:18 AM

ya i figured that out timmy helped me i got confused because the ceter wasnt working when it was php but it did when it was an html so i thought it was a php problem and not a html because the top and bottom frames worked and the center didnt....... I\'m so fucking dumb
www.mystupidcrap.com/scott - my site

#5 BlackDragon10123

BlackDragon10123
  • Members
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • 6 posts
  • LocationGlenview, IL 60025

Posted 25 November 2003 - 04:19 AM

chris what the hell u doin on the board did u start reading timmys php book
www.mystupidcrap.com/scott - my site

#6 Chris872

Chris872
  • New Members
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 November 2003 - 12:46 PM

I like to post more on the website critique topic

ahroo






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users