New and improved again!

haaki

Hi all,

I appreciate your comments in earlier topics on my Travel Guide to Norway.

The coding has now been vastly improved (I hope, I am not a professional), and I think the design is also a lot better than last time. All my changes so far have actually been inspired by your comments, so I am very grateful.

I hope you will have some critique and comments to my new design: Norway Travel Guide at www.mynorwaytravelguide.org

Thank you being so helpful!

I didn't actually see your first one, but this one looks cool. Nice colors, and good rounded corners :)

However, it seems to wide for the page. You should try setting page width to 100%, if you've currently got it at a fixed value.

Also, it doesn't validate. There are only a few errors, so it should be easy to fix. But really, it's worth making your code valid! Good luck.

Thanks,

And then another beginner's question:

What are the advantages of having a valid code when it works as it is?

What exactly does it mean that it is valid? Does it matter if its not?

I was just wondering.. Thanks for all help

What are the advantages of having a valid code when it works as it is?

Invalid code leaves parsing interpretation to the browser in question. Depending on how bad the code is, the page may not render properly (but then again, it might). Therefore, do you really want to risk current (and future) browsers interpreting things their way and potentially have your site appear slightly (or badly, depending again on how bad your code is)  broken to your visitors?

What exactly does it mean that it is valid? Does it matter if its not?