php multiple choice quiz

granger50

???

Thought I would ask some very basic questions:

a) Is there a free reputable php generator available online?  I tried one and promptly became infected with a virus, which I dealt with quickly.

b) I need to build a multiple choice quiz site that:

allows you to create, update and delete records

allows you to retrieve records via forms

allows users to register

allows users to keep track of their performance

I recently built two sites that track your class schedule and track your book collection. I have some experience, but am overwhelmed and stressed out about a final project due in a couple of weeks.

Currently I am going through a server at my university and connecting with mysql.  My code is basically php with snippets of html as well to create the forms.

I do not want to reinvent the wheel.

Does anyone out there have just a minute to recommend a good place to start?

I appreciate any assistance you can render.

Sincerely,

A non-trad student trying to make it as a geek.

???

Thought I would ask some very basic questions:

a) Is there a free reputable php generator available online?  I tried one and promptly became infected with a virus, which I dealt with quickly.

Doubtful.  I wouldn't recommend one anyway.  Most generators and wizards and whatnot generate awful code.  And that's if they're not malware to begin with.

b) I need to build a multiple choice quiz site that:

allows you to create, update and delete records

allows you to retrieve records via forms

What kind of records, and who needs to be generating/retrieving them?

allows users to register

Easy enough to do.

allows users to keep track of their performance

Slightly harder, depending on how in-depth this performance tracking needs to be.

I recently built two sites that track your class schedule and track your book collection. I have some experience, but am overwhelmed and stressed out about a final project due in a couple of weeks.