hitech Softball League

lead2gold

http://hitech.lead2gold.org

Unfortuantly the bulk of the work is in the backend that none of you can access (Admin section) that i don't want to post the login/pass for.  However, i still had many suggestions from the people who did get it.

I tried to incorporate there suggestions into the page.  Although i'm no artist and probably need alot more graphics, i'm curious on any feedback you all have.

80% of the sites engine goes to the credit of this site.  Everyone here is simply amazing.  I went from knowing nothing about php,sql, and css to being very confident in what i know. Thanks to all of you who helped me!

Chris

Cool. I like what you've done with the calendar-great touch there. Now, probably my only problem is the lack of padding in your links-give them a little space, so they don't run up against the sides like that. Now if you just take the little Home box on the upper-right and move all that up a little so it doesn't run against the edge (or make it into a tab), that should make it look nice. Your HTML is valid, and your CSS is mostly valid, and aside from that, no complaints here. Nice job!

Thanks for your feedback, i fixed the right menus like both of you suggested.

I'm not familiar with making tabs, although that does sound like a nice idea.  I guess i will google that and hope some nice examples pop up.

As far as the CSS not validating.... Thats because the W3C marks display: inline-block; as invalid.  Yet i need that or it doesn't look right in IE.

Oh well... i was told that if you know why your getting the errors, then it's not so bad.

Chris

Sorry guys, last time i'll bump this post.

I fixed the CSS issue.  The problem was actually that "display: inline-block;" is not a CSS v2.0 standard but a v2.1 standard instead.  I changed my CSS validator link a bit and everything checks out ok! (w00t!).

I also took on the suggestion of tabs and changed them to fit my light green theme.