Why I ended up here and will be staying. Crayon Violent

StarvingArtist

I'm an artist and while developing an online db/gallery of buttons, I searched and tried to decipher innumerable bits of PHP pagination code by various folks at various locations -- none of which were sufficiently commented and none of which could I adapt for my purpose.

UNTIL I found the long post by Crayon Violent here.

A couple of hours of fiddling and I had what I wanted. I am deeply grateful to him/her and to this Forum.

That tutorial was also my first exposure to the 'Freaks' territory, I read it awhile before joining the forums. I found that the hardest challenge when your attempting to learn pagination is finding out that it's called 'pagination'. Google is surprisingly poor at reading my mind still, I had to join a forum to ask what it was called. After that I promptly found 2.7 million tutorials and picked it up quite easy.

sweet, another minion for my zombie apocalypse army!  Those subliminal messages really do work in bringing in new recruits!  Err, btw I'm legally obligated to mention the use of subliminal messages, but through some convenient loophole in the system, I don't actually have to mention it until after you are exposed to them.  So if being coerced into a zombie apocalypse army doesn't sound like your cup of tea, I apologize for that shady hand the universe just dealt you.  But zombies don't kill themselves, so deal with it. 

I am preparing to fight the zombies.  Thing is though, stupid sheeple are gonna just stand around getting eaten by the zombies because they aren't prepared.  How am I supposed to work with that?  So I recruit people ahead of time, train them.  The goal is to get them to stop thinking like sheeple so they don't just stand around when zombies are coming after them.  If I can accomplish that, there's yet hope.  Stuff like knowing how to fire guns, kung fu, etc.. just sort of comes naturally to a non-sheeple person, just like in the movies.