Never Formally Introduced Myself

Altec

Hello everyone,

I've never formally introduced myself, and what with this new style and all I figured I'd take the opportunity and say hello. I've been a forum stalker for a while now and have only posted when my other communities draw a blank.

First, my name is Steven. I'm a 16 year old self-taught web developer from Colorado, USA. I have 5 years with (X)HTML and CSS, and almost 5 with PHP. I never really succeed at getting a decent site up and maintaining it, so I generally let my server sit around and do nothing but store random files for me. :D I've most recently become addicted to MyBB development, and I've been wasting a fair amount of hours developing plugins and other random stuff for it.

I have OCD and will probably rewrite your code if you have horrendous code practices, even if I have nothing to contribute. I'm a pretty big Grammar Nazi as well. I hope I'll fit in somewhere here. ;)

With all due respect,

Steven

PHP at 11 huh? Something tells me this was more along of declaring variables and adding them together type PHP? Aka, you didn't really know what you were doing?

My compliments if you understood what you were doing at 11 though. I know I never would have been able to.

PHP at 11 huh? Something tells me this was more along of declaring variables and adding them together type PHP? Aka, you didn't really know what you were doing?

My compliments if you understood what you were doing at 11 though. I know I never would have been able to.

haha, from what I remember it wasn't anything special; just experimentation. I'll hit up the archives of the forum I was on at that time and see if I can find what the hell I was doing. :D

Ha... you better watch out now. I'll hunt your topics with comments on your code style and quality :anim_reading:

Anyways, welcome :hail_freaks:

haha, I'll be sure to tailor my practices just for you. ;)

Thanks everyone!

Welcome to the phpfreaks, grammer nazi, Altec ;)