HELP!!!!! Blank Page on Admin Page (http://www.ellerbeckmotors.ca/admin/)

murphydesigns

Hi All,

I am pulling my hair out with this problem, I am looking for suggestions to help debug this problem ASAP. I am fairly new to PHP, this is my first database attempt. I am using a car database obtained for free off the web. I think I have the database information entered in properly, it is shown below:

<database type="mysql">

<server>sql5c11b.megasqlservers.com</server>

<login>ellerbeckm619178</login>

<password>*****</password>

<default>phpmy1_ellerbeckmotors_ca</default>

</database>

I managed to get rid of the connection error I was getting by playing around with the login and servers. The issue is now I am getting a blank screen.

Does anyone have any thoughts, I have tried everything I know of.

Thanks in Advance

Error reporting is most likely set to off on your server thus the blank page. Add the following lines to the top of your code (In the code file you provided):

ini_set('display_errors',1);

error_reporting(E_ALL);

You should always check the support forums and documentation of the third part script.

I added the code to the PHP page....index.php

<?php

ini_set('display_errors',1);

error_reporting(E_ALL);

//define("PB_CRYPT_LINKS" , 1);

require "config.php";

$site = new CSite("./site.xml",true);

$site->Run();

?>

I am still getting a blank page, could there be an issue with the config.php file?

This is the config file:

<?php

define("_LIBPATH","./lib/");

require_once _LIBPATH . "site.php";

?>

Is there a particular directory I need to be placing the files, I have them in the root directory.

Thanks for the quick reply, I feel a little lost, and I am running out of ideas.

Blank php pages are either due to fatal parse errors, fatal runtime errors, or simply code that is not outputting anything.