WARNING: Complete Noob!

awedge

OK, even noob is an understatement. php might as well be written in chinese when I look at it. Here is my problem. I have a joomla extension and need to make what is probably a simple tweek but I have no clue what to do.

The extension allows my site visitors to schedule appointments and services online. In addition to the services there is the ability to add extras that might be needed and there in lies my problem.

when I add the extra services in the back end they just align vertical straight down the page. if I need to place 20 of them this just waists a ton of space. See attached image:

From what I can gather this is not controlled by the css file and therefore takes me out of the loop.

I need to add about 20 "extras" so 4 columns of 5 rows each would be great. From what I can see this is the code that controls it. I even think I can see where it is but have no idea how to change it.

// ************************************
	// get extras for the resource
	$out = "<table>\n";

// get seat types
	$database = &JFactory::getDBO(); 
	$sql = 'SELECT * FROM #__sv_apptpro_extras WHERE published=1 AND (resource_scope = "" OR resource_scope LIKE \'%|'.$resource.'|%\' ';
/*		Not implemented, too complex due to simulatuous asynchronous changing of resources and services, may a future feature
	if($service != ""){
		$sql .= ' OR service_scope LIKE \'%|'.$service.'|%\'';
	}
*/		$sql .= ") ORDER BY ordering";
	$database->setQuery($sql);
	$extras_rows = $database -> loadObjectList();
	if ($database -> getErrorNum()) {
		echo "DB Err: ". $database -> stderr();
		return false;
	}

$si = 0; 
	if(count($extras_rows)>0){  
		$out .= "<tr class=\"extras_block\">\n".
		  "<td class=\"sv_apptpro_request_label\">".JText::_('RS1_INPUT_SCRN_EXTRAS_LABEL').":</td>\n".
		  "<td colspan=\"3\" valign=\"top\"></td>\n".
		"</tr>\n";
	}
	foreach($extras_rows as $extras_row){
		$out .= "<tr class=\"extras_block\"> \n".