Help with adding some neat effects and additions to spice up my website

ChaosKnight

Hi, this is my first corporate website, and I'm really no graphic designer, nor am I a web designer, I'm more of a back-end developer. But I was thrown in completely alone in this project and I must say I did a fairly good job. I want someone's honest critique on this project, and some things that you really like about this website, and some things you don't, I would also like to know what you would have done differently to make it better.

The website is located at: www.hotels-tours-safaris.com

Thanks!

First impression: It's not bad.

After 2 seconds: Yellow, red, and gray do not blend. Always have a female review your color scheme... why? because women are able to sense more colors then males and will give you feedback on whether your colors work.

A white gradient on the buttons behind white text is hard to read.

If i click on your name (bottom right) i should be able to email you about the site or new business.

I clicked botswana... the africa image is terribly pixelated. Either that picture is way bigger normally and you constrained its image size or its way small and you blew it up.

The botsawana top banner is not bad.. same for the rest of the locations.... i might redo them and take more time tho. Get better images and color schemes.

I clicked on a city and the pictures for the hotels don't show up.

The about us section reads very clunky... have someone good in English revise it.

In your car rental section... why are the backgrounds pink and blue? Where did those colors even come from? Stay consistent. Should be yellow and red.

Theres no maps.

Don't make a Booking tab if all its going to tell me is to go click some other tab!!

Your page title is Hotels, Tours & Safaris but your page name is Hotels Tours Safaris in Africa