Is my site secure?

condoravenue

http://breckenridge-snow-report.com/test2

I am new to php and mySQL. This site doesn't have a purpose yet; it only creates an account and lets you manage it. I have a few questions.

1. Could a spammer get into the all the emails?

2. Could someone figure out a user's username and password?

3. If the password field was instead credit card info, would it be safe too?

4. Could robots or something find a way to create fake accounts on this?

If you think that it is 0% secure and there are hundreds of problems... see this simpler version, and critique it: http://breckenridge-snow-report.com/test

Thanks for the help.

You need to add some form field validation; currently there is none.

As Pikachu said, far from information being validated, I didn't check most of the stuff, except it accepted literally anything for an email address, look up how to use preg_match to verify an email address, I'm unsure if it lets you enter different passwords, I assume not. Hard to tell if it's really secure with just a registration/login, once you've developed more it will be easier. As far as sql injection it passed the OR 1 test :P

As far as sql injection it passed the OR 1 test :P

Try that again but this time use:

' qsdf

It will show you:

mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource

Which means the query was invalid and mysql_query() returned false. It also means there is no validation on the result between the query part and mysql_num_rows() part.

To the OP: I didn't hack your website or caused any damage I merely entered some information of which I know MySQL won't execute.

"I didn't check most of the stuff, except it accepted literally anything for an email address"