$remote_addr not working :(

fathermarcuss

Hi! I'm new to php and I have this problem that's been bugging me the whole day.

I learned today that for some reason I cannot get the IP address of the visitors of my site because the $remote_addr function is not working. Is it possible that somebody hacked into my server and somehow disable the function for me?

I hope you guys can help me. I'm more of a designer than a programmer and this is giving me a headache. :(

Father Marcuss

Thanks for the reply, Ponsho. I've tried that already. Actually, I already have the script working for 2 weeks which is why I find it suspicious that it just stopped working all of a sudden. I was thinking maybe somebody hacked and changed may PHP configurations somewhere so it stops from being able to get the remote IP of the visitors.  ???

Thanks, [b]projectfear[/b]. Yes I'm sure it's not working. If you click on the link I gave above you will notice the the very same code I used is working on a different server. The script is working fine for two weeks that's why it beats that it stopped all of sudden and I didn't even changed anything on the script. Actually, any php scripts uploaded on that server can't get the remote IP of the visitors at all.  :'(

[b]here you go:[/b]