Getting A Result From Python Script On A Centos Server

TheNavigator

Hi there guys. I have a website on a shared hosting plan. I want to have some kinda of php script, that sends some text to a CentOS server, along with how much inputs will be needed, what to input on each input request, and the expected output.

However, I have no experience at all with making such communication between php and another Linux server, although I've worked on php and on a linux server, but stuff were local. Nothing was through a connection.

The server is already installed and working, and the site is there. All what's left is the code I put on the server and the code I add to the website. If someone can guide me through doing this I'll be quite grateful about it.

Thanks.

What?

Okay, again. A php script that opens a connection with a server, sends it a string (X), an integer (n), (n) strings ( Y[ ] ) and a last string ( Z ). X is the code, n is the number of inputs needed, and Y is an array of that input and Z is the expected output. The server just returns a string containing "0" or "1". 0 if the output didn't match the sent 1, and 1 if it did. If an error happened, it returns an error string containing "0" then followed by the error.

Here's an example of a C code passed into the website script, although I want to deal with python, but I know C more than I know python.

A user will upload a file, say test.c containing the following.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int main()
{
int x;
int y;

scanf("%d", &x);
scanf("%d", &y);

x = x+y;

printf("%d", x);

return 0;
}

So the php script will get that code from a file, say test.c, so here's a pseudo code of what would happen. Please note that the number of input and the input things will be statically saved, probably in a SQL database and the database will be queried for that.

String code = test.c;
string result = getResultFromServer(code, 2, 1, 3, 4);

For the server side,

compile test.c;
open (compiled file);
get output;