Database driven photo gallery using jquery

ivgdb

Hi

I'm an Illustrator with little knowledge of web development, i'm experienced in HTML, CSS. I'm ok in PHP and Jquery and SQL

I was wondering if it was possible to make a website where i can upload my illustrations to the database and view them on the website (while also having a jquery style on the images). like this:

http://www.twospy.com/galleriffic/example-2.html

if yes would you be able to give me any tutorial to teach me how to do it.

if you can't find any toturials would you be able to give me tips. e.g. will it be easier to use a different language (i'm willing to teach my self), is there any opensource web development software that will help me do this

Thank you very much for your help

If you know HTML, CSS, PHP, SQL and jquery then you know everything you need.  A good beginner's web book would be all you need to move forward.

What's a "jquery style"?

you know the way it fades in, with the thumbnails (look at the link), I'm good with html and CSS. but with PHP, jquery and SQL I'm a beginnner so not sure if i can do that without jquery

Well, then you have some reading/learning to do if you've gone from "ok in PHP, Jquery and SQL" to a "beginner".

As for the effects - it's not necessarily a jquery effect - js does things like that to - using opacity and timers.

What you want to achieve is very easy with these tools.  But you have to teach yourself some stuff.  You'll have to crawl before you walk and spend some time on this before you're done.