php in iFrame

shackwm60
Go to solution Solved by Ch0cu3r,

hello all, noob here hope you can help.

I have a web form that is loaded into an iFrame. I want to modify that form a bit and added some php (primarily to bring in a session variable)

My problem is, I cant get ANY php to execute at all. I have even tried a simple one line  <?php echo "this is a test" ?> and it doesn't work.  If I call this page directly instead of inside the iFrame, Everything displays as expected, even the session variables. I get no error messages displayed.

Yes, I have added session start and even that ie header tag that's been recommended.

Anyone seen this behavior before

I am running this on Ubuntu 12.0.4 with php 5.3.10

<?header('P3P: CP="CAO PSA OUR"'); ?>
<?php require_once("../includes/session.php"); ?>

<!DOCTYPE HTML>
<html>

<head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
    <!-- Start of the headers for CoffeeCup Web Form Builder -->
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0"
    />
    <script type="text/javascript" src="common/js/form_init.js" data-name=""
    id="form_init_script">
    </script>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="theme/sky_responsive/css/default.css?version=390"
    id="theme" />
    <!-- End of the headers for CoffeeCup Web Form Builder -->
    <title>
      patientInfoForm
    </title>
  </head>

<body><!-- Start of the body content for CoffeeCup Web Form Builder -->

<-- after this there is a LONG area of standard form config.. -->
      <-- then some php inserted.. but never shows up -->

<?php echo "this is a test" ?>

</body>

</html>