SELECT FROM only returning first 74 entrys

dlan1
Go to solution Solved by dlan1,

I am using a simple membership on my site. I'm a cut and paste expert not a programer. I was able to get it working, It worked fine till I got over 100 members. Now it is only finding the first 74

So if I use;

$sql="SELECT * FROM users WHERE email_address = 'me@you.com' "; 

It will only find me@you.com  if it is one of the first 74 records.

I'm sure there is something I don't know that is causeing the problem, Just don't know what.

If someone could point me to the right direction I'd be greatfull.

Thanks, Don..

MySQL 5.5

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `users` (
  `userid` int(10) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `first_name` varchar(25) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `last_name` varchar(25) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `email_address` varchar(45) NOT NULL,
  `password` varchar(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `zipcode` varchar(11) NOT NULL,
  `user_level` enum('0','1','2','3') NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `signup_date` datetime NOT NULL DEFAULT '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `last_login` datetime NOT NULL DEFAULT '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `activated` enum('0','1') NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `userIP` varchar(20) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`userid`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 COMMENT='Membership Information' AUTO_INCREMENT=115 ;

you are going to need to troubleshoot the problem to narrow it down. either the data being stored in your table isn't what you think (has white-space/non-printing characters as part of it so it doesn't match what the query is using) or your code forming that query, running it, and displaying the result contains a problem.

how are your email values getting inserted into the table (some type of csv import or a registration form)? is the code filtering/validating them so that you know they don't contain any extra white-space/non-printing characters?