Need help ... I know this is a long shot

Tommytdl

Just trying to see if anyone here is able or willing to help me with this. I'm not a programmer so I'm not sure I'm even welcome here understandably but I can find my way around if pointed in the right direction so bear with me.

Right wrong or indifferent, I've installed an older (2006) script program for subscription photo/file uploading to use as an add-on to a forum I own. Apparently nobody supports it anymore - emails are not responded to.

The installation went OK - but I have two main problems with the software that I want to see if it's worth fixing or should it be tossed out.

1. on new member registration - the email generates but when the link to complete the registration is clicked the following error occurs and the member is not activated. I can manually activate the member in the database.

Error .... can't querySELECT * FROM `member` WHERE `activationcode` = 'c03082f1d3e2b16d905231793f083559''

2. Photos upload to the correct location - thumbnails are created and also stored in the uploads directory but they are blacked out. The program reports success uploading and sending an email but the following errors occur. I've dotted out the actual links - not sure if appropriate to post them here but I can send upon request.

Warning: imagesx() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in /home/ ... / ... /common.php on line 131
Warning: imagesy() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in /home/ ... /... /common.php on line 132
Warning: imagecopyresampled() expects parameter 2 to be resource, null given in /home/ ... / ... /common.php on line 151
Warning: imagedestroy() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in /home/ ... / ... /common.php on line 167