Registration form/Login Form

skipper1

Hi All - My name is Skip

I'm new to php - I have some experience with HTML & CSS and I'm at present making websites with Adobe Muse. For the last 3 1/2 weeks (every day 6-8 hrs. per day) I have been all over the web reading, watching video's (Youtube), etc. I think I'm starting to get an Idea of what's going on but can't quite find information to totally understand it. I get stuck on the simple stuff mostly - anyway I'm a slow learner - but once I've got it - look out ---

I've built a website in muse and need a registration page/login page - and an interactive page - nothing fancy - just workable with the back end server info for my PHP  mysql database - at this point I think it would help me if I had a phpfreak to guide me in the right direction (?) -- is there a simple way to do it? - (Copy and Paste?)  - even some of the pay sites I've seen are unclear to me what I'm getting for my buck and they basically have no contact info except to pay - I want to learn it but I feel I'm not on the total right path - I hope someone out there can help or give me some advice

Thanks Skip

to learn the basics of the php language, use the php.net documentation. you will want to learn - variables, assignment statements, string syntax, conditional statements, comparison operators, echoing values on a web page, debugging statements (var_dump()).

then you will want to learn a how to use the php PDO database extension in order to interact with a MySQL database. you will want to use prepared queries when supplying data values to the sql query statement and use exceptions to handle database statement errors.

to learn the basics of the sql language, use the dev.mysql.com documentation. you will want to learn the syntax for SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE queries.