Complex Script - Who can help me?

micky007

Hi everyone,

I'm still kind of a noob when it comes to PHP although i am learning more when i can. I'm in the middle of creating an affiliate system in PHP/MySQL and as you'll be able to tell from looking at my code I'm no expert in it and no doubt what I've created can be done in a more efficient way. This is where i need your help, for 2 different reasons, one to guide/help me re-create my script the way you would do so. The second thing i need help with is (EDIT: i think we'll concentrate on re-creating the script first of all).

//BEGIN GETTING BRAND NAMES
								$connection = mysqli_connect( "$connectip", "$swiftuser", "$swiftpass", "$swiftdb" )or die( "Error " . mysqli_error( $connection ) );

$sql = "SELECT Name, ProgramID FROM programs WHERE Status='1'";

$result = mysqli_query( $connection, $sql )or die( "Error in Selecting " . mysqli_error( $connection ) );

if ( $result->num_rows > 0 ) {

while ( $row = $result->fetch_assoc() ) {

$ProgramID = $row[ "ProgramID" ];

//BEGIN GETTING CLICKS THAT MONTH FOR THE BRAND
										$startmonth = date( 'Y-m-d', strtotime( 'first day of this month' ) );
										$endmonth = date( 'Y-m-d', strtotime( 'last day of this month' ) );
										$todaysdate = date( 'Y-m-d' );
										$sqlclicks = "SELECT COUNT(*) AS 'TotalMonth' FROM `clicks` WHERE AffID = '$AffID' AND ProgramID = '$ProgramID' AND DATE(Timestamp) BETWEEN '$startmonth' AND '$endmonth' ";
										//echo $sqlclicks;
										$resultclicks = mysqli_query( $connection, $sqlclicks )or die( "Error in Selecting " . mysqli_error( $connection ) );
										if ( $resultclicks->num_rows > 0 ) {

while ( $rowclicks = $resultclicks->fetch_assoc() ) {
												$clicks = $rowclicks[ "TotalMonth" ];
											}
										} else {
											$clicks = "0";
										}
										//END GETTING CLICKS THAT MONTH FOR THE BRAND

//BEGIN GETTING REGISTRATIONS THAT MONTH FOR THE BRAND