php coding to send email from html form

taralee

I am brand new at php coding so I am struggling to understand why my php code is not working in my website. I would like my html form to send me data to my email. Whatever I try, it just will not work. I have ftp'ed it to my website and I checked with my web host, they do support php. Anyone who can help out a newbie, please?

This is my very simple form to capture email addresses of new clients:

<form action="send_mail.php" method="post"> <input name="Email"

placeholder="Enter your email..." required="" type="email">
                  <button class="btn1 btn"><span class="fa fa-paper-plane-o" aria-hidden="true"></span></button>
                </form>

This is the php coding I have placed in a document called send_mail.php:

<?php /*
This first bit sets the email address that you want the form to be submitted to.You will need to change this value to a valid email address that you can access.*/$webmaster_email = "hollandertaralee@gmail.com";/*This bit sets the URLs of the supporting pages.If you change the names of any of the pages, you will need to change the values here.
*/$feedback_page = "feedback_form.html";$error_page = "error_message.html";$thankyou_page = "thank_you.html";/*This next bit loads the form field data into variables.If you add a form field, you will need to add it here.
*/$email_address = $_REQUEST['email_address'] ; "Email: " . $email_address . "\r\n" . ;
/*The following function checks for email injection.Specifically, it checks for carriage returns - typically used by spammers to inject a CC list.*/function isInjected($str) {    $injections = array('(\n+)',    '(\r+)',
    '(\t+)',    '(%0A+)',    '(%0D+)',    '(%08+)',    '(%09+)'    );    $inject = join('|', $injections);    $inject = "/$inject/i";
    if(preg_match($inject,$str)) {        return true;    }    else {        return false;    }}