Multiple Images in Database

Adamm99

Hello,

I am new to PHP coding, and I have some issues trying to upload multiple images into database. The code works only for 1 image, but when I try to add foreach, I receive this message: Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() .

Can anyone help me ?

problem.jpg

First please do not post images of your code. Post the code itself using the code icon (<>) in the menu and specify PHP.

You're confused about $_FILES structure. Add the following code before the foreach so you can learn what $_FILES contain and adjust your loop accordingly.

echo "<pre>";
print_r($_FILES);
echo "</pre>";

Sorry about the photo, I did not know.

Well, I am not confused about $_FILES, because like I said, the code works to upload only 1 image. I know what that code does, I do not understand why the loop does not work with it, and that is why I need help.

Thank you Barand for your help.

I have write the code again and works, it seems that I forgot to put name='filestoupload[]'.  But there is one last problem, the code does not insert for example 1.jpg , 2 .jpg , 3.jpg in the same row, but it creates 3 different rows and I don't want that. Here is my new code : 

<?php 

include "db.php";

if(!empty($_FILES['filestoUpload']['name'])){

foreach($_FILES['filestoUpload']['name'] as $key => $val){

$name = $_FILES['filestoUpload']['name'][$key];
    $tmp_loc = $_FILES['filestoUpload']['tmp_name'][$key];
    $size = $_FILES['filestoUpload']['size'];
    $type = $_FILES['filestoUpload']['type'];
    $fileExt = explode('.', $name);
    $fileActExt = strtolower(end($fileExt));
    $allowed = ['jpg', 'jpeg', 'png'];
    if(in_array($fileActExt, $allowed)){
        $query = "INSERT INTO list(images) VALUES ('$name')";
        $result = mysqli_query($conn, $query);
      } else {
          echo "This is not an image";
      }
    }

}  

47 minutes ago, Adamm99 said:

but it creates 3 different rows and I don't want that.