Including a time stamp in my code

Spudulene

Hello. This is my first time here and I am an absolute novice at php. Someone wrote a code for me years ago. I am able to tinker with it a little bit to change file names, update paths, change what is printed or emailed and maybe a couple of other extremely simple tasks. Basically the script pulls a name from a list and deletes it. Then records the name along with the person who selected that name into a text file.  What I want to do is a time stamp when a new entry is added to the text file, preferentially in the same line with the other information that is collected from that form.  I did try to look up how to include a time stamp in php, but it broke my page.  If anyone can help I would appreciate it.

310nobel_f22-time.txt

2 hours ago, ginerjm said:

Can you give us the true code (not a picture) that is doing that output to which you wish to add this date value?  That would give us something to actually modify for you

Thank you. I do not understand what you mean by "true code". I did attach a text file of the code because it would not allow me to attach a file with a .php extension.  Below is a sample of what the output should look like. The top line is just a header row for when I import into excel.  I will try to put the error line you suggest into my code and see what happens.

nobeloutput_f22-310.txt

Hi everyone,

For the moment, there is no need to act on this. I have a much bigger problem. The script has stopped working properly. They updated our web server recently and I am guessing there issue with that. Until I get the script working again there is no point trying to add additional code.  Thank you for your help to this point. I will come back once I figure out what is going on with the original code, which functioned fine last week.