http://www.singleconnexions.com

aussie123

Hi,
I need to know what i can do to improve my site,the templates and any other things that you can suggest.I have set up a demo account for you to login and see everything.This is a online dating site!!!!
[a href=\"http://www.singleconnexions.com\" target=\"_blank\"]http://www.singleconnexions.com[/a]
username: demo7
password: demo07
If you have time please check my SEO as i am new to this and have no idea at all and badly need help.
Thanks
Aussie123

Now, this is a reasonably well-made site, but I have a few complaints. First off, your header: the all-text header doesn't look very good, and the heart inside it just doesn't work well, considering how much it sticks out. Also, on your front page blocks with images, I really don't like the blue text over it. It's hard to read. I would go into more detail, but then I noticed that your login system doesn't let me log in.
Oh, and my search pulled up a picture of a plant.

A few things that I think would help:

1) The header... as mentioned by moberemk. The text looks awful and the name doesn't stand out enough.
2) Center it. I think centering it for larger resolutions would help tremendously.
3) Moderate the profiles that show up on the main page. The top image that I see is a guy laying there naked with his wang in full view. Refreshing supplied yet another guy with his crank out. For a "date site", this might scare some people off.
4) The name kinda sucks. No one will ever know how to spell that if you market it by word-of-mouth.
5) Contact page should show the form again when there are errors instead of just showing me the errors. The error messages appear to use the input tag's names. Spend a little time and make them spit out a better description of what is missing.
6) FAQ doesn't stay inside the main container width on 1280x1024.

It's a good start, but needs some tweaks.

Hi guys,