please help!! not looping through all the files in the folder

darga333

Every time I run this script it creates the same thumbails over again, does anyone know how to start with the latest thumbnail that hasnt been created yet (because it times out) and loop through every file in the folder. It is stopping after only the 40th or so each time.

I have changed max execution time to accept 1 hour, and the memory_limit to accept 300MB. It creates about 40 images after a minute.. and then it continues for one more minute and then stops. But in that last minute, for some reason it doesnt create any more thumbnails.

I pasted the whole code below. I am new to this stuff. Please help!!!

<?php
//Creating thumbnails

ini_set(max_execution_time,3600);
ini_set("memory_limit","300M");

$imagefolder='uploads/';
$thumbsfolder='uploads_thumbs/';
$pics=directory($imagefolder,"jpg,JPG,JPEG,jpeg,png,PNG");
$pics=ditchtn($pics,"tn_");
if ($pics[0]!="")
{

foreach ($pics as $p)
{
createthumb($imagefolder.$p,$thumbsfolder."tn_".$p,100,100);

}

}

/*
Function ditchtn($arr,$thumbname)
filters out thumbnails
*/
function ditchtn($arr,$thumbname)
{
foreach ($arr as $item)
{
if (!preg_match("/^".$thumbname."/",$item)){$tmparr[]=$item;}
}
return $tmparr;
}

/*
Function createthumb($name,$filename,$new_w,$new_h)
creates a resized image
variables:
$name Original filename
$filename Filename of the resized image
$new_w width of resized image
$new_h height of resized image
*/
function createthumb($name,$filename,$new_w,$new_h)
{
$system=explode(".",$name);
if (preg_match("/jpg|JPG/",$system[1])){$src_img=imagecreatefromjpeg($name);}
if (preg_match("/png|PNG/",$system[1])){$src_img=imagecreatefrompng($name);}
$old_x=imageSX($src_img);
$old_y=imageSY($src_img);
if ($old_x > $old_y)
{
$thumb_w=$new_w;
$thumb_h=$old_y*($new_h/$old_x);
}
if ($old_x < $old_y)
{
$thumb_w=$old_x*($new_w/$old_y);
$thumb_h=$new_h;
}
if ($old_x == $old_y)
{
$thumb_w=$new_w;
$thumb_h=$new_h;
}