lost

Ninjakreborn

I have been studying php from.
[a href=\"http://www.hudzilla.org/phpbook/index.php\" target=\"_blank\"]http://www.hudzilla.org/phpbook/index.php[/a]
previously I studied php for 1 full week, but not any week, I was working exactly 16 hours per day monday through friday, totally 80 hours for the entire week of nothing but studying, then I go to this site, and learn more in half a night and 1 day which is today than I did in that entire book.
atleast when I was going through chapter 1 and 2 completely.
But now I have entered chapter 3.
as soon as I hit types of data I was confused, I went on like I was doing well through all the way to 3.11 or so when I got into operators, and looked back and realized I didn't know anything about what I had read, or didn't understand any of it, the first 2 chapters, I completely mastered. Like if statements, else, if else, while, for loops, utilizing infinite loops properly, wrote a few basic scripts excetera. And it comes down to this and I am totally lost, what do I do now, I don't understand any of this, or how to utilize each section into my own scripts and play with them like I did with the if statements and things to learn, I am totally lost here, any advice, or ideas.

[!--quoteo(post=365863:date=Apr 17 2006, 10:25 PM:name=businessman332211)--][div class=\'quotetop\']QUOTE(businessman332211 @ Apr 17 2006, 10:25 PM) [snapback]365863[/snapback][/div][div class=\'quotemain\'][!--quotec--]
I have been studying php from.
[a href=\"http://www.hudzilla.org/phpbook/index.php\" target=\"_blank\"]http://www.hudzilla.org/phpbook/index.php[/a]
previously I studied php for 1 full week, but not any week, I was working exactly 16 hours per day monday through friday, totally 80 hours for the entire week of nothing but studying, then I go to this site, and learn more in half a night and 1 day which is today than I did in that entire book.
atleast when I was going through chapter 1 and 2 completely.