Can't post to mysql Database

nexro

Alright, I'm completely new to php and this is the first script I've ever tried writing. In essence, it should be pretty simple.. I think?? Anyways, the purpose of the script (if it isn't obvious) is to post user information into a mysql database. I had recieved some syntax errors, which I fixed. And some 'cannot connect to server' errors which I also fixed. NOW, I log into my register.html page fillout the information, click submit and it loads my register.php script properly, and it doesn't show me any errors, just a blank screen. So I figured "hoorah!!! It's working!!!" Gleefully, I run off to my myphpadmin site and browse the database, to my dismay, there's no new row which has been added. SOOO, not knowing where to look next for the problem, I run to the net, find this site and post this message. So I hope somebody can help. Anyways, here's a copy of the script... (with a few changes to the top 4 lines *wink*)

[code]
<?
$host="db.doesntmatter.com";
$username="my_username";
$password="mypassword";
$database="my_database";

$Name=$_POST['Name'];
$Company=$_POST['Company'];
$Address1=$_POST['Address1'];
$Address2=$_POST['Address2'];
$City=$_POST['City'];
$Province=$_POST['Province'];
$PostalCode=$_POST['PostalCode'];
$PhoneH=$_POST['PhoneH'];
$PhoneW=$POST['PhoneW'];
$PhoneM=$_POST['PhoneM'];
$Fax=$_POST['Fax'];
$Email=$_POST['Email'];
$Website=$_POST['Website'];
$Comments=$_POST['Comments'];

mysql_connect($host,$username,$password);
@mysql_select_db($database) or die( "Unable to select database");

$query = "INSERT INTO contacts VALUES ('','Name','Company','','Address1','Address2','City','Province','PostalCode',
'PhoneH','PhoneW','PhoneM','Fax','Email','Website','Comments')";
mysql_query($query);

mysql_close();
?>
[/code]

Change the query to this:
[code]$query = "INSERT INTO contacts VALUES ('','$Name','$Company','','$Address1','$Address2','$City','$Province','$PostalCode',