26 replies to this topic

#1 jcombs_31

jcombs_31
  • Staff Alumni
  • Advanced Member
  • 2,066 posts
  • LocationFL

Posted 24 April 2006 - 03:57 PM

I started playing with this site a while ago and decided to change everything. It is my good friend's company.

[a href=\"http://www.multimedia-technologies.com/c3/\" target=\"_blank\"]http://www.multimedia-technologies.com/c3/[/a]

Right now it is just a starting point.

#2 steviewdr

steviewdr
  • Moderators
  • Advanced Member
  • 1,364 posts
  • LocationIreland

Posted 24 April 2006 - 05:30 PM

At my resolution - 1280x1024 the right side looks very empty. The whitespace in the top div also conflicts with the large whitespace on the right - at my screen resolution.

The main website itself is nice - the logos make it. The quote area is very nice.

Overall - it is nice. Just not sure whether it would be better with the content in the middle, or the header and footer divs at a set width (not 100%).

Rgds,
Steve

#3 jcombs_31

jcombs_31
  • Staff Alumni
  • Advanced Member
  • 2,066 posts
  • LocationFL

Posted 24 April 2006 - 05:37 PM

[!--quoteo(post=368065:date=Apr 24 2006, 01:30 PM:name=steviewdr)--][div class=\'quotetop\']QUOTE(steviewdr @ Apr 24 2006, 01:30 PM) View Post[/div][div class=\'quotemain\'][!--quotec--]
At my resolution - 1280x1024 the right side looks very empty. The whitespace in the top div also conflicts with the large whitespace on the right - at my screen resolution.

The main website itself is nice - the logos make it. The quote area is very nice.

Overall - it is nice. Just not sure whether it would be better with the content in the middle, or the header and footer divs at a set width (not 100%).

Rgds,
Steve
[/quote]

THe problem is that it will be too stretched if the content went across the screen, and I'm tired of fixed width center aligned sites. I'll think more about what I can do, I'm using the same res and didn't notice it being much of a problem.

#4 steviewdr

steviewdr