handling a radio button name(array) from a form

imohiddin

hi,

im making a website for my final year project, and im having some trouble. im making a voting site that uses the single transferable vote method. im new to php as well.
basically, im having trouble handling radio buttons made in another script. the problem i have is that i've set the name of each set of radion button as the name of the candidate, and this is done by using a for loop and an array( ass you can see in the code below)

[code]echo '<form action="registervote.php" method="post">';
echo '<table align="center" cellspacing="50" cellpadding="5" border="2">';
echo '<tr>';
for($i=1; $i<=$num; $i++)
{
    $arr1=mysql_fetch_array($result, MYSQL_ASSOC);
    echo '<th align="center" bgcolor="yellow">' . $arr1['name'] . '</th>';

while(!$i)
    {
       echo '</tr><tr>';
    }

for($j=0; $j<=$num; $j++)
   {
  echo '<td align="center">'.($j+1).'<input type="radio" name="'.$arr1['name'].'" value="'($j+1).'"/></td>';
   }
  echo '</tr>';
   }

echo '</table>';

echo '<p><br /><center/><input type="submit" name="submit" value="VOTE!" /></p>';
echo '<input type="hidden" name="submitted" value="TRUE" />';[/code]

the handling script is below, what i need it to do is to confirm that an input has been selected(then i can add the input value into my MySQL database table):

[code]if(isset($_POST['submitted']))
{

if(isset($_POST['']))
    {
        echo '<p>input has been selected</p>';
    }
    else
        {
            echo 'no input';
        }

} [/code]