flash contact form

bradjinc

Hello all,

I have recently purchased one of those Flash XML photo gallery type website templates. I have had great success with the XML and the images, links etc. I am very happy with the outcome of the site.

My last battle seems to be trying to get the contact page to work. I am a novice dumb@#$ at this PHP stuff, so hopefully this will be an easy question for someone. I have been looking through forums and tutorials and have tried a bunch of different things and I can't get anything to work.

When I fill out the contact form on the site I get back an empty email. Also; the blinking text “Sending” never turns off on the site after I click send.

I have changed the obvious things in the MailPHP.php file but don’t know what to do next. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

I will include the original PHP code that came with the site. I was able to change the email address to my own and receive an empty message. I am also able to change the "toname" and "tosubject" sections and see those changes on the other end.

Thanks,

//name = _namex

//email = _emailx

//phone = _phonex

//comments = _commx

$headers  = 'MIME-Version: 1.0' . "\r\n";

$headers .= 'Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1' . "\r\n";

$headers .= 'From: Sh Faisal' . "\r\n" .'Reply-To: company@gmail.com' . "\r\n";

$ToEmail = "company@gmail.com";

$ToName = "Your Name";

$ToSubject = "New email";

$EmailBody = "<table width='716' height='207' border='1' bgcolor='#090909'>

<tr>

<td><font size='2' face='Arial' color='#999999'>Sent By: $_namex \nSenders Email: $_emailx\n Message Sent:\n$_commx</font></td>

</tr>

</table>";

$EmailFooter="\nThis message was sent by: $_namex from $REMOTE_ADDR ";

$Message = $EmailBody.$EmailFooter;

mail($ToName." <".$ToEmail.">",$ToSubject, $Message, $headers);

Print "_root.Status=success";

?>

this line

Print "_root.Status=success";

looks Flash based ie

_root.Status=success;