[SOLVED] Passing Values Help!

savagenoob

I am not good with JS but need to use it with this activex control to activate scanners. It works fine but I need to pass the ClientID and Description from the form but it uses AJAX or something to post to the file that uploads to database. How can I modify it to pass these 2 values...

<SCRIPT  LANGUAGE="javascript">
function btnScan_onclick() 
{
   frmScan.DynamicWebTwain1.SelectSource();
   frmScan.DynamicWebTwain1.AcquireImage();
}

function btnUpload_onclick() 
{
   if(frmScan.txtImageName.value == "")
   {
         alert("The Image name can not be empty");
          return;
   }

var strActionPage;
   var strHostIP;
   var strImageName;

var CurrentPathName = unescape(location.pathname);   // get current URL in plain ASCII   
   var CurrentPath = CurrentPathName.substring(0, CurrentPathName.lastIndexOf("/") + 1);      
   strActionPage = CurrentPath + "/SaveToDB/SaveToDB.php"; //the ActionPage's file path 

strHostIP = "snapmanagerpro.com";   
   strImageName = frmScan.txtImageName.value + ".JPG";

frmScan.DynamicWebTwain1.HTTPPort = 80;                     //the web service's port   
   frmScan.DynamicWebTwain1.HTTPUploadAsJPEGThroughPost(strHostIP, strActionPage, strImageName);

if (frmScan.DynamicWebTwain1.ErrorCode != 0)               //Failed to upload image
      alert(frmScan.DynamicWebTwain1.ErrorString);
   else                                             //Successful
      frmScan.submit();
}
</SCRIPT>

<form id="frmScan" action = "Scan.php">
Image Name: <input type="text" name="txtImageName" size="25">
Description: <input type="text" name="description" size="25">
   <input type="hidden" name="ClientID" value="<?php echo $ClientID; ?>"
   <input type="button" value="Scan" ID = "btnScan"  onclick="return btnScan_onclick()">
   <input type="button" value="Upload" ID = "btnUpload"  onclick="return btnUpload_onclick()">
</table>
</form>