[SOLVED] php to create html help? newbie here!

DeeDee2010

Hello, the problem is that I don't know exactly what to look for, that's why I write in a forum, asking for help.

Basically, I have a site (static html), and what I would like to do with php help is the following. Every time I need to create a new "transaction number info page" html file for a customer (e.g. FS4234FGS.html), I do it offline with the help of a HTML editor, I replace the info (name, address, information about product, etc), save it as a new transaction number file (eg SSFFD242.html) and reupload it on the site, and give the customer the name of this file, so he can access it on my site, by entering it in a field, which checks if the file is available and redirect the customer to it.

I would like if possible to cut the time spent of doing this and to be able to create this kind of new files directly on my website, to be like accessing a http://www.mysite.com/neworder.php kind of a file which after filling some forms would create a new file with a given name, keeping the template of the html file, and replacing only the data that needs to be replaced (like $fname, $lname etc).

I guess you kind of understand my wish, can that be possibly done with php? If you don't have the time to explain, can you at least point me in to right direction, what EXACTLY kind of script do I need to look for?

Thank you very very much. :oops:

Absolutely no need to create files for this! Simply use a database where you store records containing ID, Name, Address, information about product, etc. Then have the user navigate to http://www.mysite.com/neworder.php?id=SSFFD242

Then that page will get the record from the database for that ID and then display the "template" with that record's data.

Hi

Should be fairly easy to do.

Essentially you would have one page to enter the details onto. Store these details onto a table and with a random key (ie, probably the same randomly generated id as your file name).