Learning

N-Bomb(Nerd)

I've been messing around with PHP now on and off for a few years. I can usually manage to rig something together to get what I need done. However, the code is usually pretty sloppy and my methods of doing things are pretty weird, and usually done easier than how I do things. I'm really interested in learning PHP more and figuring out and learning better ways to accomplish what I need done.

For example; I've yet to learn what a class is using PHP, or when using a class would be necessary

Ultimately what I want to lead into is designing websites. I already have some very unique and cool idea's for websites, however I can't really put it into action for a few reasons. For some unknown reason I'm not able to learn CSS, I've tried now on and off for awhile.. it's just every time I attempt to give it another shot I usually end up giving up a few days into it because I'm not getting anywhere.

So really all I'm doing as of now is just messing around making php scripts never an actual website. I wouldn't mind trying to start a website, it just goes back to what I said before. I don't know CSS and for some reason can't learn it. I know I would need to learn more than just CSS to actually make a website, as well as learning more PHP.

I'm just really anal about the design, and if I can't get it looking like I want I'll stop the project before it even starts.

For example, I knew what kind of website I wanted to run. I had a pretty good idea of how the php was going to function and what needed to be done with that. I knew how I wanted the website layout, and I even knew what kind of special features to have on the website. However, I got stuck at the designing stage. I couldn't think of a good name for my website, or a domain that wasn't taken. I attempted to get some kind of basic layout just to get started and I couldn't even do that.