E-mail form?

m0nk

Hello everyone,

First off I'd like to let you know that I am new to PHP and am just learning the basics at this point. what I've created is a simple php file that is supposed to send data from a web form and e-mail it to me, but unfortunately it's not sending me the e-mail with the data. When this happened I found a tutorial and entered the php text line by line with the guy in the tutorial but when i ran it, I still had the same issue of it not sending me an e-mail. I'll post my code below, but does anyone know why it might not be sending me the e-mail? In his tutorial it seemed to work perfectly but mine doesn't :(.  If anyone is curious what tutorial I found it was at

from tutvid. I've also tried sending it to three different e-mail addresses including yahoo, gmail, and my work e-mail so I know my syntax where I put in my e-mail was correct. Also, my webhost DOES support php so I don't think that's the issue either....and I have checked and double checked the names of my variables and they match the variables on my web form perfectly.... Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Here is the code...

<?php

/* Subject and Email Variablees */

$emailSubject = 'Crazy PHP Scripting!';

$webMaster = 'your@email.com';    /*edited out for the forum post*/

/* Gathering Data Variables */

$emailField = $_POST['email'];

$nameField = $_POST['name'];

$phoneField = $_POST['phone'];

$budgetField = $_POST['budget'];

$travelersField = $_POST['travelers'];

$commentsField = $_POST['comments'];

$newsletterField = $_POST['newsletter'];

$body = <<<EOD

<br><hr><br>

Email: $emailField <br>

Name: $nameField <br>

Phone Number: $phoneField <br>

Budget: $budgetField <br>

Number of Travelers: $travelersField <br>

Comments: $commentsField <br>

Newsletter: $newsletterField <br>

EOD;

$headers = "From: $emailField\r\n";

$headers .= "Content-type: text/html\r\n";

$success = mail($webMaster, $emailSubject, $body, $headers);

/* Results rendered as HTML */