Looking for a script

tripwater

I know there are reverse look ups for email addresses, I have seen one website called ReverbNation that offers a service for bands that you can pay for that will take your email list and go out and populate the first and last name, age, location and also what social networks they are in like myspace or facebook. I would use their service ( Fan360 ) but they charge per month based on how many fans you have and it gets outrageous quick and if you stop paying them, they remove the data.

Are any of you aware of even a basic script or app that can do this on a simpler level? Like I give it an email address and it give me their names and maybe zipcode or city, state?

I am a musician and I would much rather only ask my fans to fill in their email address at shows and on my website than ask for age, address etc...

Then use this script or app on my server with my Database and populate what I can from there.

Any thoughts?

Thanks.

I think what I am looking for is a crawler of some sort. Anyone know how to interface a crawler to a mysql DB or any that do? That website in my original post uses something to make their fan list go out and populate the info in the browser.

I would love to only have to ask people for their email addresses and not have to ask people for all the additional info ( age, address or city state ) when there is a line behind them after a show while also trying to sell cds and merch.

Email address is quick and painless. I can then take the info I get like age, sex and location to figure out my target audience and also where I can plan tour dates based off numbers. And having their name allows me the ability to send out personalized emails to my fans and make them feel like I am addressing them personally.