PHP/Apache on Vista Communcation Problem

PHP/Apache on Vista Problem

Hello all (bit of a lengthy one here...sorry!),

I am relatively new to PHP and I am currently attempting to install apache and php on a system for the 1st time.

My system details are:

PHP: php-5.3.0-Win32-VC6-x86.zip

Apache: apache_2.2.11-win32-x86-no_ssl.msi

Oracle: OracleXE 10g

I installed the Oracle XE some months ago and it is working fine, and installed Apache according to the instructions here (http://www.thesitewizard.com/apache/install-apache-on-vista.shtml) and then PHP following these instructions (http://www.thesitewizard.com/php/install-php-5-apache-windows.shtml).

Everything seems to be ok except for when i attempt to call some 'helloworld' type scripts via the browser i.e. apache allows me to view html pages with no problems and i can execute the php scripts via the command line including communcating with oracle but.... when i call the same scripts from a URL using firefox3.5 or Opera i get the following error:

Warning: Unknown: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0 Fatal error: Unknown: Failed opening required 'C:/Program Files/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/htdocs/phpinfo.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in Unknown on line 0

I have looked on the web and through these forumns checking my settings are correct but i obv can't see the wood for the trees! i know it'll be something simple.

I have changed the following in httpd.conf:

LoadModule php5_module "c:/php5/php5apache2_2.dll" (ADDED)

AddType application/x-httpd-php .php (ADDED in <IfModule mime_module> section)

AddType application/x-httpd-php .phtml (ADDED in <IfModule mime_module> section)

AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps (ADDED in <IfModule mime_module> section)

PHPIniDir "C:/php5/" (ADDED, currently commented out, have tried it uncommented)