I'm probably making this too hard.

roydukkey

Ok, I need more help. Hopefully someone understands this. This following code us sucessful, however I need it to do more. It currently finds '$inc (<<path>>)' and returns '<<path>>'. I need the script to disregard the current match when it is between '/*' and '*/'. Thanks you anyone willing to help.

$output = preg_replace_callback('/\$inc\\s*\(([^\)]+)\)/is',

create_function(

'$match',

'global $domain;

array_push( $includedFiles, $match[1]);

return trim(file_get_contents( $domain.$match[1] ));'

), $output

);

Try using

$NewArray = preg_split('/(\/\*|\*\/)/', $string);

And then

$NewNewArray = [];

foreach($NewArray as $k=>$v)
{
$Tk = $k/2;
if(!is_int($Tk))
{
continue;
}
$NewNewArray[] = $v;
}

And then use run your regex through $NewNewArray or use join on $NewNewArray;

This probably isn't the best solution, and it may need some altering, seeing as how I'm not an expert on Regex or anything, but it's worth a try

One possible solution could be to perhaps use preg_split to weed out potential /* comments */ and then check the rest. Since by default, whatever preg_split finds is eliminated (we're not using the PREG_SPLIT_DELIM_CAPTURE flag here), all the array elements containing comments (if they exist) are automatically non-existent. Makes it easier to sift through...

Example:

$str = 'Text text.
/* This is the
$inc (<<foo>>) or <<bar>> line
coming right up */
Testing $inc (<<bar>>) 1 2 3.';

$arr = preg_split('#/\*.*?\*/#s', $str);
foreach($arr as $val){
    if(preg_match('#\$inc \(([^)]+)\)#', $val, $match)){
echo $match[1];
    }
}
// Output (in this case, via view source): <<bar>>