[SOLVED] grab data from page?

newb

i need a script similar to this:

http://www.thatswhatshewatched.com/cap.php?d=YOJMJ95N

trying to get MU's captcha and use it on my own website. anyone know how this is done or the level of difficulty this takes in php?

EDIT: looks like it somehow grabs captchacode, megavar input fields and the captcha image frm the megaupload page. didnt know this was possible in php?

if all you need is a captcha, why not sign up at http://recaptcha.net/ ? It's free, reliable, and each captcha solution is put to good use beyond access to your site.

i dont need any random captcha, i need the captcha that belongs to the MU download cause im trying to download from the MU website from my own. have a look at the script to see how it works by grabbing the source straight from the MU id.

This is a fortuitously-timed post, as I have a very similar problem.

I'm very new to php.  I'm trying use a script to grab a class schedule (from here) and insert it onto a different webpage, formatted as a table if possible or as an image if necessary.  I'm new enough to php that I have no idea where to even start looking for answers.

I've seen another script do something very similar to what I want (the Dinosaur Comics Second Panel Randomizer, found here), but I can't read that script's source code, so it has not been helpful to me.

I'd appreciate any help the forumgoers can shed for me.  As a longtime lurker, this place has been helpful to me more than once in the past.

if all you need is a captcha, why not sign up at http://recaptcha.net/ ? It's free, reliable, and each captcha solution is put to good use beyond access to your site.

i dont need any random captcha, i need the captcha that belongs to the MU download cause im trying to download from the MU website from my own. have a look at the script to see how it works by grabbing the source straight from the MU id.