Prevent user opening multiple sessions on the same pc

staggman

Hi,

I am new to LAMP and I am building a webapp to support a contact center and I'm running into problems handling data capture.

The system is meant to control the flow of contact information to agents and to track outcomes of the work they do.

It needs to capture which record was presented to which agent when, how long they were dealing with it and what the outcome was.

I have been able to build the interface and the interaction with the database is fine, in a test environment I am able to "close the loop" on all the data but I am running into problems with the following.

1. An agent closes the browser in error before he/she has reported the outcome of a particular record on which contact was attempted. - This is a problem because while I can force the agent back to that record to demand an outcome, I can only record when I forced him to (potentially) guess what the outcome was and what was guessed, not what definitively happened and when. This will render a lot of the reporting that I'm trying to get going less accurate. I appreciate that there is a certain inevitability to this problem, network loss, yanked the power cord etc can all cause the stateless to vanish, but I wondered if anyone else had come accross anything that might help me to maximise the integrity of my data.