Jump to content

Such a rule for backgammon ?


Rommeo

Recommended Posts

I have just learned how to play backgammon, a friend of mine explained the rules and I like the game. But there is one thing I m wondering about ;

 

My friend told me that, after throwing the dices, I m free to pass(skip) my turn.  For example when it is my turn, I m throwing the dices, let say dices are 3-3, I have chance to play - I m not stuck, but I m passing my turn without playing and moving anything. My friend told me this is possible.

 

But; I have installed 3 different backgammon games and none of them let me to skip my turn.  After throwing the dices, If I m not stuck, it forces me to play.

 

And I m wondering which one is correct ?

While playing backgammon, Am I free to skip my hand with/without throwing the dices ?

Link to comment
https://forums.phpfreaks.com/topic/206453-such-a-rule-for-backgammon/
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.